Waiting on Wednesday

Bumping this meme up on my blog after a long while now - Wanted to bring back the attention to the acclaimed debut - Blackwing by Ed McDonald one of the most assured debuts to have aced the scene, breathing in new life and direction to the grim and dark sub-genre.

So Ravencry - Book Two in the same series is out in June and we cannot wait to dive in. Back to  the bleeding edge of the world, Misery.

Four years have passed since Nall’s Engine drove the Deep Kings back across the Misery, but as they hurl fire from the sky, darker forces plots against the republic.

A new power is rising: a ghost in the light known only as the Bright Lady manifests in visions across the city, and the cult that worship her grasp for power even as the city burns around them.
When Crowfoot’s arcane vault is breached, an object of terrible power is stolen, and Galharrow and his Blackwings must once find out which of Valengrad’s enemies is responsible before they have a chance to use it.
To save Valengrad, Galharrow, Nenn and Tnota must venture to a darker, more twisted and more dangerous place than any they’ve walked before: the very heart of the Misery.

RAVENCRY is the second book in the Raven’s Mark series, continuing the story that began with the award winning epic fantasy BLACKWING.


Popular posts from this blog

2019 Books I am looking forward to.

Best Books of 2018

Mission Impossible - Fall Out: Mini Review